A new batch of chipboard embellishments has just been released over @ A2ZScraplets! 

I was given this lovely little set of blossoms to work with, from the new “Li’l” range –

I had so much fun working with them!

 

I used some of my husband’s old university textbooks & a medium hole punch to create a ‘fluffy’ centre for the chipboard flowers.  I love the combo of red & the raw chipboard colour! 

DSCF1380jpgDSCF1379jpg

I stayed with the black, red & kraft colour combo for this little card – I used a tiny snipped off piece of skewer + red embriodery thread to create an unusual flower centre  for the front of the card.   I then covered a second blossom with more vintage text + red button to embellish a pocket on the inside of the card.

DSCF1367jpgDSCF1382jpgDSCF1381jpg

 

To create this candle surround, I covered one blossom with vintage text & traced both sizes onto white cardstock & cut out the blossom shapes to create a candle surround. 

Wendy Blossom Candle SuroundI was inspired by the very talented Patricia  isn’t she a clever trevor??!!

 

 
Hope you like!!
