If you’re like me, you’ll have a tonne of photos from Christmas Day you want to add to your album, but the dilema is which ones to use + which to leave out?

It’s great to make use of all those snaps of little details in your layouts – it helps build up a picture of the ambience of the occasion. So, Question – how to use lots of photos in a LO, without looking overcrowded? Answer – Select about 16 or so interesting photos, print a contact sheet onto a good quality photo paper, then trim them all with a small white border [I love to trim mine so they look like mini polaroid photos].

You can see I’ve arranged the photos in a scattered fashion – I want it to look like a bunch of photos almost dropped on the page. Notice I’ve ‘contained’ them inside the smaller piece of the PP, so that there’s still quite a bit of ‘white space’ on the background where the eye can ‘rest’, despite the large number of photos on the page.

Here’s how I did it:

 

Hope this helps you get all those Christmas photos scrapped!

Wendy ;]

